Our Team

Leadership & Management

George Hanna

Professor George Hanna

Director of NIHR London IVD as well as Clinical Theme Lead. Also Professor of Surgical Sciences and Head of Division of Surgery at Imperial College

Methodology Team

Professor Peter Buckle

Professor Peter Buckle

Methodology Theme Lead and Head of Human Factors Area. Also Principal Research Fellow at Imperial College

Dr. Melody Ni

Dr Melody Ni

Head of Decision Analysis Area. Also Senior Research Fellow at Imperial College

Dr Massimo Micocci

Honorary Research Associate in Human Factors at NIHR London IVD

Dr Patrick Kierkegaard

Research Fellow at NIHR London IVD. Also Dissemination & Implementation Science Lead at the CRUK Convergence Science Centre.

Dr Bernarda Zamora

Research Fellow in Health Economics at NIHR London IVD

Katerina Savva 2

Dr Katerina Savva

Research Associate in Health Technology Assessment at NIHR London IVD

Hannah Kettley-Linsell

Dr Hannah Kettley-Linsell

Research Associate in Human Factors at NIHR London IVD

Dr Mikyung Kelly Seo

Honorary Research Associate in Health Economics at NIHR London IVD

Dr Shanshan Zhou

Honorary Research Associate in Market Analysis and Access Analyst, and PPIE Lead at NIHR London IVD

Miss Arkeliana Tase

Honorary Clinical Research Fellow, General Surgery Registrar


Ms Tianhui Zhu

PhD student at NIHR London IVD

Dr Tayana Soukup

Research Fellow in Human Factors at NIHR London IVD

Prof. James Barlow

Professor James Barlow

Head of Innovation Management Area. Also Professor of Technology and Innovation Management at Imperial College Business School

Dr Pedro Rosa Dias

Health Economist and Associate Professor of Health Economics at Imperial College Business School

Dr Ileana Stigliani

Head of Design Thinking Area. Also Assistant Professor of Design and Innovation at the Imperial College Business School

Dr Tricia Tan

Head of Laboratory Standards Area. Also Consultant in Metabolic Medicine and point of care lead at Imperial College Healthcare NHS Trust

Professor Neil Poulter

Head of Clinical Trials Area. Also Professor of Preventive Cardiovascular Medicine at Imperial College

Clinical Team

Prof. Azeem Majeed

Professor Azeem Majeed

Primary Care Area Lead and Professor of Primary Care and Public Health at Imperial College

Dr. Austen El-Osta

Dr Austen El-Osta

Primary care Research Manager at Imperial College

Professor Graham Cooke

NIHR Research Professor Infectious Diseases at Imperial College and Honorary Consultant at Imperial College NHS Trust

Professor Onn Min Kon

Reader in Respiratory Medicine and Adjunct Professor at Imperial College

Professor Des Johnston

Metabolic Medicine Area Lead and Vice Dean (Education) for the Faculty of Medicine at Imperial College

Dr. Nick Oliver

Dr Nick Oliver

Clinical Senior Lecturer in Metabolic Medicine at Imperial College

Dr. Shivani Misra

Dr Shivani Misra

Clinical Research Fellow in Metabolic Medicine and Pathology at Imperial College

Professor Anthony Gordon

Emergency Medicine and Trauma Area Lead and Reader in Critical Care Medicine at Imperial College

Mansoor Khan

Consultant Trauma Surgeon at Imperial College

Eric Alton

Professor Eric Alton

Respiratory Medicine Area Lead and Professor of Gene Therapy and Respiratory Disease at Imperial College

Sebastian Johnston

Professor Sebastian Johnston

Professor of Respiratory Medicine and Allergy at the National Heart and Lung Institute (NHLI) at Imperial College

David Cunningham

Professor David Cunningham

Cancer Area Lead and NIHR BRC Director at The Royal Marsden

Jane Apperley

Professor Jane Apperley

Haematology Area Lead and Chair of Haematology at Imperial College

Steve Bloom

Professor Steve Bloom

Chair of Endocrinology and Investigative medicine at Imperial College

Jane Davies

Professor Jane Davies

Professor in Paediatric Respirology and Experimental Medicine at the National Heart and Lung Institute at Imperial College

Chris Peters

Mr Chris Peters

Senior Lecturer in Upper Gastrointestinal Surgery at Imperial College

Ara Darzi

Professor Lord Ara Darzi

Paul Hamlyn Chair of Surgery at Imperial College, the Royal Marsden Hospital and the Institute of Cancer Research. Director of the Institute of Global Health Innovation at Imperial College London and Chair of Imperial College Health Partners

Technology Team

Professor Chris Toumazou

Technology Theme Lead and Professor of Engineering at Imperial College

Professor Tony Cass

Head of Chemistry Area. Also Professor of Chemistry and Chemical Biology at Imperial College

Professor Molly Stevens

Head of Materials Area. Also Professor of Biomedical Materials & Regenerative Medicine at Imperial College

Patient and Public Management

Prof. Roger Kneebone

Professor Roger Kneebone

Head of Patient and Public Involvement Area. Also Professor of Surgical Education and Engagement Science at Imperial College

Patient and Public Lay Board

Dr Alison Allam

PPIE Lay Board member

Miss Deb Smith

PPIE Lay Board member

Mrs Diane Eaton

PPIE Lay Board member

Mr Maurice Hoffman

PPIE Lay Board member

Dr Rebecca Harmston

PPIE Lay Board member